Welcome to Scrawl Books, Reston's New Indie Bookstore!

Upcoming Events

08/22/2018 - 9:00am
Americans in Paris: Life and Death Under Nazi Occupation Cover Image
08/30/2018 - 7:00pm
We Regret to Inform You Cover Image

Perfect for fans of Becky Albertalli,  We Regret to Inf

09/05/2018 - 6:00pm

Join us every first Wednesday of the month to talk about what you're reading over a glass of wine with fellow book lovers. Readers over 21 are welcome to join.

August Staff Picks


Yes We (Still) Can: Politics in the Age of Obama, Twitter, and Trump Cover Image
Staff Pick Logo
Convenience Store Woman Cover Image
Staff Pick Logo
We Were Liars Cover Image
Staff Pick Logo
Educated: A Memoir Cover Image
The Language of Thorns: Midnight Tales and Dangerous Magic Cover Image
Staff Pick Logo
Silhouette of a Sparrow Cover Image

Signed Copies


There There: A novel Cover Image
The Hugely-Wugely Spider Cover Image
Save the Date Cover Image
Blood and Sand: A Novel Cover Image
Hamilton and Peggy!: A Revolutionary Friendship Cover Image
Hello Goodbye Dog Cover Image

Read the World


The Wind in My Hair: My Fight for Freedom in Modern Iran Cover Image
Birth of a Dream Weaver: A Writer's Awakening Cover Image
Born a Crime: Stories from a South African Childhood Cover Image
My Country: A Syrian Memoir Cover Image
Brother Cover Image
The Girl from the Garden: A Novel Cover Image

Indie Next List

This feature require that you enable JavaScript in your browser.

Indie Bestsellers

This feature require that you enable JavaScript in your browser.

Reading Group Indie Next List

This feature require that you enable JavaScript in your browser.