Covalence (Spectrum #4) (Paperback)

Covalence (Spectrum #4) By Samantha Mina Cover Image
Available to Order. Most orders arrive in 5-10 days.
This special order item cannot be canceled or returned.

Other Books in Series

This is book number 4 in the Spectrum series.


The international and civil wars of Second Earth rage on. When the Fire Island's totalitarian regime begins reversing the damage to the Core Crystal recently inflicted by the late Ichthyothian Diving Fleet Commander Cease Lechatelierite, magekind falls under imminent threat of mental slavery. Desperate to rescue the northwestern hemisphere from endless violence before its too late for her people, Scarlet July rallies her Red warriors and her former Nordic comrades to spearhead a revolt against the Second Earth Order.

All the while, Scarlet is concealing a secret that cannot remain one for long - a secret that threatens her health, ability to fight and access to the spectrum. Pregnant with the first half-mage 'covalent' child in history, will she manage to liberate her people, protect the Nurro-Ichthyothian Alliance, overthrow the world government, preserve her own life and carry on Cease's legacy?

The six-novel Spectrum series follows an eclectic cast of young adults fighting to survive and find their place and purpose in the wars plaguing the dystopian, future world of Second Earth. From fantastical world-building, to combat sequences, to geopolitics, to the exploration of a soldier's psyche, to racial and social commentary, to the turmoil and confusion that comes with the teenage years, to forbidden romance, this sextet is a fast-paced, character-driven, sci-fi/fantasy adventure for the Divergent and Hunger Games generation.

About the Author:

Samantha Mina graduated at the top of her class at the University of Virginia (UVA), majoring in Political Science, Anthropology and English, and has since worked in law, government, human resources and office management. She has served as the Director of Support for Arnold Air Society Area II and holds lifetime memberships in various academic honor societies. In addition to the prize-winning Spectrum Novel Series, available online and in bookstores nationwide, she has poetry, short stories, research, essays, articles and artwork published in several literary magazines and journals. Her debut novel was honored in the "American Fiction Awards." Her personal story and acting were featured in Discovery Health Channel's "Mystery Diagnosis" Program (S09E07), airing internationally. She lives in Reston, Virginia, a few miles outside the nation's capital, but regularly traverses the country for her book tour.
Product Details
ISBN: 9780999157732
ISBN-10: 0999157736
Publisher: Samantha Mina
Publication Date: February 23rd, 2020
Pages: 308
Language: English
Series: Spectrum