The Songbird & the Heart of Stone (Crowns of Nyaxia #3) (Hardcover)

Pre-Order Now Badge
The Songbird & the Heart of Stone (Crowns of Nyaxia #3) By Carissa Broadbent Cover Image
$29.99
Coming Soon - Pre-Order Now

Description


New York Times bestselling author and BookTok sensation Carissa Broadbent returns with a brand new novel in the Crowns of Nyaxia series, The Songbird & the Heart of Stone, where A Court of Thorns and Roses meets Dante’s Inferno, in an epic fantasy romance of love and treachery between mortals and gods. Features beautiful case art and a detailed map.

Mische lost everything when she was forcibly Turned into a vampire – her home, her humanity, and most devastating of all, the love of the sun god to whom she had devoted her life. Now, sentenced to death for murdering the vampire prince who Turned her, redemption feels impossible.

But when Mische is saved by Asar, the bastard prince of the House of Shadow with a past as brutal as his scars, she’s forced into a mission worse than execution: a journey to the underworld to resurrect the god of death himself.

Yet, Mische’s punishment may be the key to her salvation. In a secret meeting, her sun god commands her to help Asar in his mission, only to betray him… by killing the god of death.

Mische and Asar must travel the treacherous path to the underworld, facing trials, beasts, and the vengeful ghosts of their pasts. Yet, most dangerous of all is the alluring call of the darkness – and her forbidden attraction to Asar, a burgeoning bond that risks invoking the wrath of gods.

As her betrayal looms, the underworld closes in and angry gods are growing restless. Mische will be forced to choose between the redemption of the sun or the damnation of the darkness.

Reading Order for The Crowns of Nyaxia Series:
The Serpent & the Wings of Night
The Ashes & the Star-Cursed King
The Songbird & the Heart of Stone

About the Author


Carissa Broadbent has been concerning teachers and parents with mercilessly grim tales since she was roughly nine years old. Since then, her stories have gotten (slightly) less depressing and (hopefully a lot?) more readable. Today, she writes novels that blend epic fantasy plots with a heaping dose of romance. She lives with her husband, her son, one very poorly behaved rabbit, and one perpetually skeptical cat in Rhode Island.

Praise For…


Praise for the Crowns of Nyaxia series:

“Fans of dark romantasy won’t want to miss this.” –Publishers Weekly, starred review

“[A] haunting, action-packed political fantasy with a doomed romance at its center, full of heartbreak and intrigue.”– Library Journal, starred review

“Danger, intrigue and a hell of a lot of blood are splashed across the pages of Carissa Broadbent’s gripping fantasy romance.” –Bookpage

"Slow burn that pays off." – Vulture, "12 Romantasy Authors to Know"

"Carissa Broadbent's The Serpent & the Wings of Night has all the fun of A Court of Thorns and Roses, but it will also appeal to Twilight fans." –Insider

"This suspenseful, unputdownable novel is perfect for fans of The Hunger Games — with a fantastical vampire twist!" – Woman's World

"If you are a fan of dangerous fantasy worlds, bloodthirsty vampires, swoon worthy romance and a completely terrifying deadly competition, The Serpent & the Wings of Night is going to be a book you will love." –Book Briefs

"Unputdownable!" –FIRST for Women

Product Details
ISBN: 9781250367785
ISBN-10: 1250367786
Publisher: Bramble
Publication Date: November 19th, 2024
Pages: 448
Language: English
Series: Crowns of Nyaxia