Into the Windwracked Wilds (The Up-and-Under #3) (Hardcover)

Pre-Order Now Badge
Into the Windwracked Wilds (The Up-and-Under #3) Cover Image
Coming Soon - Pre-Order Now

Other Books in Series

This is book number 3 in the The Up-and-Under series.


Adventurous readers of Kelly Barnhill and Cat Valente's Fairyland books will be sure to soar among the dark marvels that can be found in Into the Windwracked Wilds, by Seanan McGuire's latest open pseudonym, A. Deborah Baker.

When the improbable road leaves Avery and Zib in the land of Air and at the mercy of the Queen of Swords, escape without becoming monsters may be impossible. But with the aid of the Queen's son, the unpredictable Jack Daw, they may emerge with enough of their humanity to someday make it home. Their journey is not yet over; the dangers are no less great.

About the Author

A. DEBORAH BAKER is a pen-name of SEANAN McGUIRE, the author of Middlegame, the Hugo, Nebula, Alex and Locus Award-winning Wayward Children series, the October Daye series, the InCryptid series, and other works. She also writes darker fiction as Mira Grant. Seanan lives in Seattle with her cats, a vast collection of creepy dolls, horror movies, and sufficient books to qualify her as a fire hazard. She won the 2010 John W. Campbell Award for Best New Writer, and in 2013 became the first person to appear five times on the same Hugo ballot.
Product Details
ISBN: 9781250848444
ISBN-10: 125084844X
Publisher: Tordotcom
Publication Date: October 25th, 2022
Pages: 224
Language: English
Series: The Up-and-Under