Flying Too High (Phryne Fisher Mysteries) (Large Print / Paperback)

Flying Too High (Phryne Fisher Mysteries) By Kerry Greenwood Cover Image

Other Books in Series

This is book number 2 in the Phryne Fisher Mysteries series.


From the author of the bestselling Phryne Fisher Series comes Flying Too High, the next historical mystery featuring the unstoppable amateur sleuth Phryne Fisher. And this time around, she takes to the air…

"...the incomparable Phryne Fisher...beautiful, wealthy, sophisticated, but, above all, daring and intelligent..."—Library Journal

Looking for riveting historical mystery books? This is for you:

Perfect for fans of Jacqueline Winspear and Dorothy Sayers

Inspired the Netflix show Miss Fisher's Murder Mysteries, starring Essie Davis

Movie Now Streaming on Acorn TV

Walking the wings of a Tiger Moth plane in full flight would be more than enough excitement for most people, but not for the unflappable Phryne—amateur detective and woman of mystery, as delectable as the finest chocolate and as sharp as razor blades.

In fact, the roaring 1920s' most talented and glamorous murder detective flies even higher here, handling a murder, a kidnapping, and the usual array of beautiful young men with style and consummate ease. A bit of a flight risk herself, she does it all before it's time to adjourn to the Queenscliff Hotel for breakfast. Whether she's flying planes, clearing a friend of homicide charges, or saving a child, Phryne does everything with the same dash and elan with which she drives her red Hispano-Suiza.

About the Author

Kerry Greenwood was born in the Melbourne suburb of Footscray and after wandering far and wide, she returned to live there. She has degrees in English and Law from Melbourne University and was admitted to the legal profession on the 1st April 1982, a day which she finds both soothing and significant. Kerry has written three series, a number of plays, including The Troubadours with Stephen D’Arcy, is an award-winning children’s writer and has edited and contributed to several anthologies. The Phryne Fisher series (pronounced Fry-knee, to rhyme with briny) began in 1989 with Cocaine Blues which was a great success. Kerry has written twenty books in this series with no sign yet of Miss Fisher hanging up her pearl-handled pistol. Kerry says that as long as people want to read them, she can keep writing them. In 2003 Kerry won the Lifetime Achievement Award from the Australian Association.

Product Details
ISBN: 9781590582442
ISBN-10: 1590582446
Large Print: Yes
Publisher: Poisoned Pen Press
Publication Date: September 30th, 2011
Pages: 250
Language: English
Series: Phryne Fisher Mysteries