Beatrice Bly's Rules for Spies 1: The Missing Hamster (Paperback)

Beatrice Bly's Rules for Spies 1: The Missing Hamster By Sue Fliess, Beth Mills (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Sue Fliess, Beth Mills (Illustrator)
$8.99
On Our Shelves Now
On hand as of May 28 10:35am
(PICTURE BOOKS)

Description


Now in paperback! A young spy-in-training must test her sneaky skills when the class pet goes missing in this picture book series starter perfect for fans of Tara Lazar's 7 Ate 9 and Josh Funk's Mission Defrostable.

Beatrice Bly isn’t just a spy.

She’s a super spy.

She knows all the rules.

She sneaks. She observes.

She follows the clues to find the culprit.

But when the class hamster, Edgar, goes missing, will Beatrice’s spy training be enough to find out what happened?

Beatrice Bly will win over young sleuths in this new paperback release, teaching them problem solving and deduction skills as they scramble to figure out the case alongside her.

Named to the Delaware Diamonds Book List

About the Author


Sue Fliess is the author of over 40 children’s books, including Kid Scientist: Archaeologists on a Dig, Kid Scientist: Marine Biologists on a Dive, Beatrice Bly’s Rules for Spies: The Missing Hamster, Goldilocks and The Three Engineers, Rumble and Roar, Sadie Sprocket Builds a Rocket, numerous Little Golden Books, and more. When she was young, she got caught spying on her older sister. It didn’t end well and likely turned her off from becoming a spy later. Which is probably good, as she is better at writing than spying. Sue lives in Northern Virginia with her family and two dogs, and loves to travel, write, and read. Visit her website at www.suefliess.com. 

Beth Mills is the author-illustrator of Ella McKeen, Kickball Queen. She is from Texas and says "y'all" and "howdy" unironically. She enjoys all kinds of art, reads voraciously, and spends as much time as possible creating or illustrating stories. Beth's favorite things to draw are quirky characters, animals in clothes, and monsters. Beth's favorite thing to write is funny fiction. Her least favorite thing to write is her bio. You can learn more about Beth at www.beth-mills.com.

Praise For…


"It’s a plot straight out of the school comedy files . . .  Mills’s (Ella McKeen, Kickball Queen) animation-styled illustrations, however, should pull in readers with their comic drama and jaunty spoofiness."—Publishers Weekly

"Expressive cartoon artwork depicts a contemporary school setting with a diverse population . . . Readers will be eager to see more of this spunky, confident, daring character."Kirkus Reviews

 
Product Details
ISBN: 9781645950295
ISBN-10: 1645950298
Publisher: Pixel+Ink
Publication Date: July 11th, 2023
Pages: 32
Language: English
Series: Beatrice Bly's Rules for Spies