The Infinite (Paperback)

The Infinite By Patience Agbabi Cover Image
$10.99
Available to Order. Most orders arrive in 5-10 days.

Description


"What an inspiration. The future just got so much better" ― Benjamin Zephaniah

FIGHT CRIME, ACROSS TIME

The Infinite is a mind-bending, time-twisting adventure for readers who loved TIME TRAVELLING WITH A HAMSTER and A WRINKLE IN TIME. The first book in THE LEAP CYCLE series.

Leaplings, children born on the 29th of February, are very rare. Rarer still are Leaplings with The Gift - the ability to leap through time. Elle B bi-Imbel If has The Gift, but she's never used it. Until now.

On her twelfth birthday, Elle and her best friend, Big Ben, travel to the Time Squad Centre in 2048. Elle has received a mysterious warning from the future. Other Leaplings are disappearing in time - and not everyone at the centre can be trusted.

Soon Elle's adventure becomes more than a race through time. It's a race against time. She must fight to save the world as she knows it - before it ceases to exist . . .

About the Author


Patience Agbabi was born in London in 1965 to Nigerian parents, spent her teenage years living in North Wales and now lives in Kent with her husband and children. She has been writing poetry for over twenty years, The Infinite is her first novel. Like Elle, she loves sprinting, numbers and pepper soup, but, disappointingly, her leaping is less spectacular. The Infinite is the first book in The Leap Cycle series.
Product Details
ISBN: 9781786899651
ISBN-10: 1786899655
Publisher: Canongate Books
Publication Date: May 2nd, 2023
Pages: 272
Language: English