The Perfect Ruin (Kobo eBook)

The Perfect Ruin Cover Image
$13.56
Available Now

Description


A thrilling new novel of lies, deception, and revenge from the bestselling author, perfect for fans of B.A. Paris and Joshilyn Jackson! The glamour of Miami has a dark side in this twisting story where nothing is what it seems, as one wronged woman seeks to destroy the seemingly perfect life of one of the city’s most revered socialites.

“A shocking, sensual thriller with sharp twists.” —Tarryn Fisher, New York Times bestselling author of The Wives

"Twisty and impossible to put down! 10/10 recommend." —Claire Contreras, New York Times bestselling author

“I was hooked from the very first twist.” —Alessandra Torre, New York Times bestselling author of Every Last Secret

Book Riot Best Summer 2021 Thrillers
BiblioLifestyle Most Anticipated Summer 2021 Thrillers, Mysteries, And Suspense Novels
Publishers Marketplace BUZZ BOOKS Selection
BookBub Best Thrillers and Mysteries Coming Out This Summer

A brutal tragedy ended Ivy Hill’s happy family and childhood. Now in her twenties and severely troubled, she barely has a life—or much to live for. Until the day she discovers the name of the woman who destroyed her world: Lola Maxwell—the mega-wealthy socialite with a heart, Miami’s beloved “first lady” of charity. Accomplished, gorgeous, and oh-so-caring, Lola has the best of everything—and doesn’t deserve any of it. So it’s only right that Ivy take it all away . . .

Little by little, Ivy infiltrates Lola’s elite circle, becomes her new best friend—and plays Lola’s envious acquaintances and hangers-on against her. But seducing Lola’s handsome, devoted surgeon husband turns into a passionate dream Ivy suddenly can’t control. And soon, an insidious someone will twist Ivy’s revenge into a nightmare of deception, secrets, and betrayal that Ivy may not wake up from . . .

“An ideal summer read.”
Booklist, STARRED REVIEW

“This fast-paced and incredibly entertaining book is perfect for devouring by the poolside.”
—Off the Shelf

Product Details
ISBN-13: 9781496731135
Publisher: Dafina
Publication Date: July 27th, 2021
Language: