Katherine Marsh & Sylvia Liu

Join us at Scrawl Books on Wednesday, February 28 at 7PM as we welcome Katherine Marsh and Sylvia Liu! Katherine and Sylvia will be discussing Katherine’s newest middle grade fantasy, Medusa, book one in the Myth of Monsters series. This event will be perfect for fans of Percy Jackson and all other kinds of folklore!


ABOUT THE AUTHORS

Katherine Marsh writes books for children and young adults, including The Lost Year, a National Book Award finalist; Nowhere Boy, winner of the Middle East Book Award; The Night Tourist, winner of the Edgar Award for Best Juvenile Mystery; Jepp, Who Defied the Stars, a New York Times Notable Book; and The Door by the Staircase, a Junior Library Guild selection. A former journalist and managing editor of The New Republic, Katherine lives in Washington, DC, with her husband, two children, two cats, a rabbit, and an assortment of exotic pets.

Sylvia Liu grew up with books and daydreams in Caracas, Venezuela. Once an environmental attorney protecting the oceans, she now spins stories for children, inspired by high tech, ghost crabs, and strong girls. Sylvia lives in Virginia with her family and a very fluffy cat. Find Sylvia on Twitter @‌artsylliu.

Event date: 
Wednesday, February 28, 2024 - 7:00pm
Event address: 
11911 Freedom Drive
Reston, VA 20190
Medusa (The Myth of Monsters #1) By Katherine Marsh Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9780063303744
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Clarion Books - February 20th, 2024

Hana Hsu and the Ghost Crab Nation By Sylvia Liu Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780593350393
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Razorbill - June 21st, 2022