Librarians' Review: 2022 Newbery, Caldecott and YMA Award Winners!

Each year the American Library Association (ALA) honors books, videos, and other outstanding materials for children and teens. Recognized worldwide for the high quality they represent, the ALA Youth Media Awards will be presented the morning of January 24, and winners of the prestigious Newbery, Caldecott, Printz, and Coretta Scott King Book Awards will be announced. Scrawl Books is privileged to host its own Youth Media Awards round-up with two of our area's school librarians, Heather Brown from Mosaic Elementary School and Kate Clark from Lake Anne Elementary School.  Readers of all ages are invited to join us via Zoom for a review of the winning titles, the honorable mentions and the books that our librarians loved, but may have been omitted from the prize circle.  

Register here to join us! 

Event date: 
Monday, January 24, 2022 - 7:00pm
Event address: